Metallica will live stream the final show of North American leg of ‘WorldWired’


Metallica is giving a special treat to all their fans by making the final show of the North American leg of their “WorldWired” tour available to stream.

The band is set to finish the final concert of their “WorldWired” tour in North America on Wednesday, August 16 at Commonwealth Stadium in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. The band released a statement to fans on their website about the opportunity:

What a summer!! Thank you to some of the craziest, most passionate, intense avid fans on the planet!! This has been another memorable and special summer run for us seeing so many new faces along with lots of old friends as you welcomed us back for our first tour of North America in over eight years. As we near the end, we want to share one more evening with all of you by streaming the final night of the ‘WorldWired’ North American stadium tour live, this Wednesday, August 16th, from Edmonton. Grab a seat and a beverage as we’ll come live to your computer, tablet, mobile device or any other way you reach the Internet on Wednesday at approximately 8:45 p.m. Mountain Time (10:45 p.m. ET / 9:45 p.m. CT / 7:45 p.m. PT). Tune in as we say farewell to North America… for now (!).

Watch Metallica’s performance from this past weekend at Outside Lands in front of a home audience above. Also check out Baby Huey and Chasta’s exclusive interview with guitarist Kirk Hammett from the festival.

 

Win!

$1000 Stimulus!

If you need some extra cash to get you through the quarantine, we’re handing out a $1000 Stimulus each week!

Headlines

Watch Soundwaves TV #51 – Pandemic Express

It’s the first episode of the Pandemic Era, but the music will continue! Chasta, Dennis Willis and Steven Kirk shelter in place at their home studios and talk about how life has changed. Also, Baby Huey tours the empty radio station studios at the Cumulus building; and HOWLiVE’s Josh Armstrong stops by to talk about…