Iron Maiden, Soundgarden, Rage Against the Machine Among Rock & Roll Hall of Fame 2023 Nominees

Photo by Frazer Harrison/Getty Images

Iron Maiden, Soundgarden, and Rage Against the Machine are among the artists named as 2023 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame nominees.

Here’s the full list, announced Tuesday morning:

  • Kate Bush
  • Sheryl Crow
  • Missy Elliott
  • Iron Maiden
  • Joy Division/New Order
  • Cyndi Lauper
  • George Michael
  • Willie Nelson
  • Rage Against the Machine
  • Soundgarden
  • The Spinners
  • A Tribe Called Quest
  • The White Stripes
  • Warren Zevon

On Tuesday, The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame issued a new mission statement in response to recent criticisms about the induction of country and hip-hop artists.

“Born from the collision of rhythm & blues, country and gospel, rock ‘n’ roll is a spirit that is inclusive and ever-changing,” the statement reads. “The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame celebrates the sound of youth culture and honors the artists whose music connects us all.”

Voting is now underway and the official Class of 2023 will be revealed in May. Fans can cast their ballots online at


Stay connected


Subscribe to The Bone's weekly eblast to get the latest on contests, events and exclusives from your favorite 107.7 personalities and artists.