Ian Hunter’s Album Features Taylor Hawkins, Joe Elliott, Jeff Beck, Slash, and More

Ian Hunter’s new album is full of guest stars. “Defiance Part 1” will be released on Friday, April 21.

The first single, “Bed Of Roses,” features guitarist Mike Campbell from Tom Petty’s Heartbreakers and drums by Ringo Starr.

The late Jeff Beck is also on the record as is Johnny Depp, Joe Elliott from Def Leppard, Billy Gibbons from ZZ Top, the late Taylor Hawkins from the Foo Fighters, Duff McKagan from Guns N’ Roses, Todd Rundgren, Slash, Robert Trujillo from Metallica, and Brad Whitford from Aerosmith.

Hunter talked about his guests saying, “It was a fluke. This was not planned. Really, I’m serious. I really couldn’t believe some of [the guests.] I mean, it’s amazing what’s happened. It’s been such a buzz.”

Who would you like to see as a guest on your favorite band’s next album? Share your dream collaboration on 107.7 The Bone’s Facebook or Twitter page.


Stay connected


Subscribe to The Bone's weekly eblast to get the latest on contests, events and exclusives from your favorite 107.7 personalities and artists.


NewsMaker Line With Joe Buck

Lamont & Tonelli made their weekly check-in on their NewsMaker line and this time around got a call from Joe Buck.