System Of A Down’s Serj Tankian Announces Solo EP

Photo by Daniel Knighton/Getty Images.

System Of A Down frontman Serj Tankian is set to release a solo EP next month.

“Perplex Cities” will include five songs that Tankian says have “a completely different sound than what I’ve done before”.

Over the next four weeks, Tankian will release each of the five songs to the ‘Arloopa’ app, before the full EP arrives on streaming platforms Oct. 21st. Here is the track listing:

01. Pop Imperialism
02. The Race
03. I Spoke Up
04. Rumi Loves His Cars
05. Forgive Me Father

What do you think will be the ‘next big thing’ for music after streaming platforms?


Stay connected


Subscribe to The Bone's weekly eblast to get the latest on contests, events and exclusives from your favorite 107.7 personalities and artists.