Volbeat Share New Song and Announce Album

YouTube, @Volbeat.

Volbeat has just announced their new song, “Shotgun Blues,” along with the news of a new album!

The band will be releasing ‘Servant of the Mind’ on December 3 and will feature Shotgun Blues, as well as the previously released single “Wait a Minute My Girl.”

In a statement, Volbeat guitarist Michael Poulsen revealed that he wrote the whole album in three months. “I was in a good place and mood while at home, and had a captive audience of myself…,” Poulsen said.


You can pre-order Volbeat’s upcoming album now, and below is the tracklist:
1. “Temple of Ekur”
2. “Wait a Minute My Girl”
3. “The Sacred Stones”
4. “Shotgun Blues”
5. “The Devil Rages On”
6. “Say No More”
7. “Heaven’s Descent”
8. “Dagen Før” (feat. Stine Bramsen)
9. “The Passenger”
10. “Step Into Light”
11. “Becoming”
12. “Mindlock”
13. “Lasse’s Birgitta”

Deluxe Edition Bonus Tracks:
14. “Return to None” (Wolfbrigade cover)
15. “Domino” (The Cramps/Roy Orbison cover)
16. “Shotgun Blues” (feat. Dave Matrise)
17. “Dagen Før” (Michael Vox Version)

Are you looking forward to finally getting a new album from Volbeat? Which Volbeat album has been your favorite so far?




Stay connected


Subscribe to The Bone's weekly eblast to get the latest on contests, events and exclusives from your favorite 107.7 personalities and artists.