Geddy Lee and Neil Peart of Rush Voted as the Greatest Rhythm Section Ever

Getty Images – Fin Costello

Geddy Lee and Neil Peart of Rush have been voted as the greatest rhythm section according to MusicRadar.

The music journalist is currently holding voting for the greatest rockstars at each position and to no surprise two thirds of Rush is already there. While slots for guitar, vocals, and keyboard are still open, whatever imaginary supergroup this might form is certainly going to be an interesting one.

According to MusicRadar the voting for drummers went like this: Second place John Bonham of Led Zeppelin, Buddy Rich in third, Ginger Baker fourth and Keith Moon rounding out the top 5.

The bass voting yielded similarly worthy names: Jaco Pastorius came in second, with The Who‘s John Entwistle in third, then Victor Wooten, and finally Paul McCartney in fifth.

Do you think Peart and Geddy deserve this spot at number one?




Corey Taylor Addresses MGK Drama

MGK apparently dissed the Slipknot frontman onstage over the weekend saying he was happy to not be a 50-year-old wearing a mask.

Top 5 Unbelievable ‘Blizzard of Ozz’ Stories

Released on 20 September, 1980, the album birthed a myriad of hits, including the infamous Crazy Train. However, there are many stories surrounding this record that you may not know or may have forgotten about. Well, we’re here to take a peak behind the curtain of this classic album.

Stay connected


Subscribe to The Bone's weekly eblast to get the latest on contests, events and exclusives from your favorite 107.7 personalities and artists.