Lynyrd Skynyrd To Release 1976 Live Album, Concert Film

Youtube, @EagleRock.

Lynyrd Skynyrd is set to release a live album and concert film from the band’s peak years. Live At Knebworth ’76 captures the band’s festival show in England in August 1976, one year before the tragic plane crash that took the lives of singer Ronnie Van Zant and two other band members.

Footage from the show was previously used in the 1996 film Freebird… The Movie but will now be available in its entirety. The Blu-Ray release will also include the 2018 documentary If I Leave Here Tomorrow: A Film About Lynyrd Skynyrd.

The tracklist for Live At Knebworth ’76  is below:
1. “Workin’ for MCA”
2. “I Ain’t the One”
3. “Saturday Night Special”
4. “Searching”
5. “Whiskey Rock-A-Roller
6. “Travelin’ Man”
7. “Gimme Three Steps”
8. “Call Me the Breeze”
9. “T for Texas”
10. “Sweet Home Alabama”
11. “Free Bird”
Live At Knebworth ’76 will be out April 9th on CD, LP, DVD, Blu-Ray, and digital formats.



Stay connected


Subscribe to The Bone's weekly eblast to get the latest on contests, events and exclusives from your favorite 107.7 personalities and artists.