Foo Fighters Drop New Album

NEW YORK, NY – OCTOBER 14: Musicians Nate Mendel, Taylor Hawkins, Dave Grohl, Chris Shiflett, and Pat Smear of The Foo Fighters attends The “Foo Fighters: Sonic Highways” New York Premiere at Ed Sullivan Theater on October 14, 2014 in New York City. (Photo by Stephen Lovekin/Getty Images).

t’s FINALLY here! The Foo Fighters dropped their 10th album, Medicine at Midnight, at midnight (of course). It features the already-released “Shame Shame”, “No Son Of Mine”, and “Waiting On A War.” Drummer Taylor Hawkins told USA Todaythe album is “like two records in one.” He said, “You’ve got your disco, dancey, groove-oriented album, then the other half is pretty traditional Foo Fighters rock music. So if you don’t like the dancey bits, just fast forward.”

Image result for medicine at midnight

Medicine at Midnight tracklist:
01. Making a Fire
02. Shame Shame
03. Cloudspotter
04. Waiting on a War
05. Medicine at Midnight
06. No Son of Mine
07. Holding Poison
08. Chasing Birds
09. Love Dies Young

Medicine at Midnight is the follow-up to 2017’s Concrete and Gold. What song off the new album do you already have on repeat?




Stay connected


Subscribe to The Bone's weekly eblast to get the latest on contests, events and exclusives from your favorite 107.7 personalities and artists.