Long-Lost Bon Scott Recordings To Be Released

A new box set features a treasure trove of long-lost material from late AC/DC singer Bon Scott and his previous band, FraternitySeasons of Change – The Complete Recordings 1970-74 will include the band’s first two albums along with an unreleased album titled Second Change. Scott was Fraternity’s lead singer from 1971-73 before joining AC/DC.  He died in 1980. The lost tracks were recently uncovered by rock historian Victor Marshall, who called Fraternity “one of Australia’s most important pioneering pub rock bands”.

Disc One: ‘Livestock’
1. “Livestock”
2. “Somerville”
3. “Raglan’s Folly”
4. “Cool Spot”
5. “Grand Canyon Suites”
6. “Jupiter Landscape”
7. “You Have A God”
8. “It”

Bonus Tracks
9. “Why Did It Have To Be Me?”
10. “Question”
11. “Seasons Of Change” (Single Version)
12. “Somerville” (Single Version)
13. “The Race Part 1”
14. “The Race Part 2”

Disc Two: ‘Flaming Galah’
1. “Welfare Boogie”
2. “Annabelle”
3. “Seasons Of Change”
4. “If You Got It”
5. “You Have A God”
6. “Hemming’s Farm”
7. “Raglan’s Folly”
8. “Getting Off”
9. “Somerville R.I.P.”
10. “Canyon Suite”

Bonus Tracks
11. “The Shape I’m In”
12. “If You Got It”
13. “Raglan’s Folly”
14. “You Have A God”
15. “Seasons Of Change” / “If You Got It” (Hoadley’s Battle Of The Sounds 1971)

Disc Three: ‘Second Chance’
1. “Second Chance”
2. “Tiger”
3. “Going Down”
4. “Requiem”
5. “Patch Of Land”
6. “Cool Spot” (Alternative Version)
7. “Hogwash”
8. “Chest Fever”
9. “Little Queenie”
10. “The Memory”
11. “Just Another Whistle Stop”
12. “No Particular Place To Go”
13. “Livestock”
14. “Rented Room Blues”
15. “Get Myself Out Of This Place (Alias Getting Off)”
16. “That’s Alright Momma”

Ever see a famous rock band before they were big?  Did you have a feeling they were going to be stars?



Luck of the Irish

Are you blessed with the Luck of the Irish? Test your good fortune by entering for a chance to win $5,000!


Watch Shortwaves #4 – Whole Damn Mess

The countdown to Season 4 continues! This week, Chasta welcomes Whole Damn Mess, a supergroup with veteran musicians Don Miggs, C. Todd Nielsen, Lawrence Katz, and Greg Hansen. The soulful conversation goes well beyond making music, and is a must -see! Soundwaves TV is a weekly dive into the Bay Area’s rich music scene, with…

Local: Dress the Dead Releases Single “Circus Fleas”

The San Francisco group is the latest project from local veterans and former Forbidden members Craig Locicero (guitar) and Mark Hernandez (drums) which also includes Mikey Rowan of Insolence on guitar, and James Walker of Manmade God on bass.

Stay connected


Subscribe to The Bone's weekly eblast to get the latest on contests, events and exclusives from your favorite 107.7 personalities and artists.