Ozzy Releases New Animated Crazy Train Video for Blizzard of Ozz 40th Anniversary

Blizzard of Ozz, debuting September 20th, 1980, would forever change the life of Black Sabbath frontman Ozzy Osbourne. The powerful metal singer had gone down his own path and made what is now considered one of the best rock records of all time.

To commemorate the 40th anniversary of the iconic record, Osbourne has released a new animated video for his smash hit Crazy Train.

The cute animation and surprisingly accurate guitar positioning might make you think you’re watching Pixar’s Coco, but this song, about literally going insane from all the craziness in the world, a relatable tale these days, is no child’s movie.

The song explodes with triumphant energy and his lyrical claims to going crazy are an emphatic rebuke of his bandmates’ perception of him being a substance-abusing madman.

“I was done with Black Sabbath,” Osbourne told Rollingstone while reflecting on that moment in his life. “It needed to me to leave or one of us to go. We were tired of fighting everything and everyone; we were fighting management, record companies, all that side of it. It became depressing for me, and it showed in the music. When you start making music to pay your lawyers’ bills and fucking taxes, you know you’ve got a problem.”

However, after all these years Ozzy holds no more resentments to the then tumultuous breakup of the band.

Osbourne’s debut record is also receiving a rerelease with several new tracks and never-before-heard live recordings. ‘Blizzard of Ozz (40th Anniversary Expanded Edition)’ is currently available for streaming starting today and a special edition black and red vinyl pressings will be available on October 23. The extended anniversary track list is as follows:

01. I Don’t Know
02. Crazy Train
03. Goodbye To Romance
04. Dee
05. Suicide Solution
06. Mr. Crowley
07. No Bone Movies
08. Revelation (Mother Earth)
09. Steal Away (The Night)
10. You Looking At Me, Looking At You (current bonus track – originally the b-side to “Crazy Train”)
11. Goodbye To Romance [2010 Guitar & Vocal Mix] (current bonus track)
12. RR [Outtake from “Blizzard Of Ozz” Sessions] (current bonus track)

New bonus tracks (never before available):

13. I Don’t Know (Live from Blizzard of Ozz Tour)
14. Crazy Train (Live from Blizzard of Ozz Tour)
15. Mr. Crowley (Live from Blizzard of Ozz Tour)
16. Revelation (Mother Earth) (Live from Blizzard of Ozz Tour)
17. Steal Away (The Night)(Live from Blizzard of Ozz Tour)
18. Suicide Solution (Live from Blizzard of Ozz Tour)
19. You Said It All (live) (from “Mr. Crowley” EP)




Queen Photo Book Out Next Week

200 images of the band, spanning from 1977 through 1986, capture the band “on stage, off stage, on the road and everything in between.”

Stay connected


Subscribe to The Bone's weekly eblast to get the latest on contests, events and exclusives from your favorite 107.7 personalities and artists.