Joe Bonamassa announces new album Royal Tea

PHOENIX, ARIZONA – DECEMBER 14: Guitarist Joe Bonamassa performs on stage at Celebrity Theatre on December 14, 2019 in Phoenix, Arizona. (Photo by Daniel Knighton/Getty Images).  

Inspired by Jeff Beck, John Mayall & The Bluesbreakers, Eric Clapton, Led Zeppelin and Cream, Joe Bonamassa announces the release of his new studio album Royal Tea on October 23, 2020. Bonamassa adds: “This whole adventure was a bucket-list thing for me. Writing this record in London has done its job. It really does sound inherently British. Bernie [Whitesnake’s guitarist Bernie Marsden] and I, we finish each other’s sentences. We’re cut from the same cloth.”

Here is the tracklist:
1. When One Door Opens
2. Royal Tea
3. Why Does It Take So Long To Say Goodbye
4. Lookout Man
5. High Class Girl
6. A Conversation With Alice
7. I Didn’t Think She Would Do It
8. Beyond The Silence
9. Lonely Boy
10. Savannah

The past week, he released his new single and music video for “Why Does It Take So Long To Say Goodbye“. Check it out below:




Stay connected


Subscribe to The Bone's weekly eblast to get the latest on contests, events and exclusives from your favorite 107.7 personalities and artists.