Metallica will live stream the final show of North American leg of ‘WorldWired’


Metallica is giving a special treat to all their fans by making the final show of the North American leg of their “WorldWired” tour available to stream.

The band is set to finish the final concert of their “WorldWired” tour in North America on Wednesday, August 16 at Commonwealth Stadium in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. The band released a statement to fans on their website about the opportunity:

What a summer!! Thank you to some of the craziest, most passionate, intense avid fans on the planet!! This has been another memorable and special summer run for us seeing so many new faces along with lots of old friends as you welcomed us back for our first tour of North America in over eight years. As we near the end, we want to share one more evening with all of you by streaming the final night of the¬†‘WorldWired’¬†North American stadium tour live, this Wednesday, August 16th, from Edmonton. Grab a seat and a beverage as we’ll come live to your computer, tablet, mobile device or any other way you reach the Internet on Wednesday at approximately 8:45 p.m. Mountain Time (10:45 p.m. ET / 9:45 p.m. CT / 7:45 p.m. PT). Tune in as we say farewell to North America… for now (!).

Watch Metallica’s performance from this past weekend at Outside Lands in front of a home audience above. Also check out Baby Huey and Chasta’s exclusive interview with guitarist Kirk Hammett from the festival.

 

Win!

Thanksgiving Together

We’re helping bring our listeners together by giving you the chance to win up to $4000 to cover travel expenses to spend THANKSGIVING TOGETHER with your loved ones.

Headlines

Soundwaves TV #45 – The Last Rites of Dallas Pistol

Soundwaves presents the exclusive premiere of the hotly-anticipated epic album from The Sam Chase and the Untraditional. The Last Rites of Dallas Pistol is an 18-song Faustian spaghetti western rock opera made up of three chapters: Dallas Pistol – The Wolf – The New Devil. It is a tale about a young man named Dallas…

In The Kliq: Culture Of Personality

The Two Marks with Attitude, Bimbo Jimbo and Baby Huey are back with the latest episode of In the Kliq! This week they were burning the midnight oil as they discuss the shocking return of CM Punk to WWE’s airwaves, their take on AEW Full Gear, the build to NXT TakeOver: WarGames, Survivor Series and more!

Do You Think Eliminating Likes From Instagram Will Improve Mental Health?

On a new episode of The Second Shift, Chasta and Baby Huey talked about The Black Crowes reuniting and what other bands they want to see reunite. Plus, they breakdown Instagram eliminating “likes” from their app. Lastly, they give their thoughts on James Dean getting CGI into a new movie.